Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    I'm new here, please be nice
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Howdy from Adelaide!

I'm a former American, now living in the northern suburbs of Adelaide.

I've got (well, it's my fiance's but I'm the one that fixes and drives it the most) a 1989 LD Astra SLX.

I'm a mechanic (just have no tools), so if anyone is having problems and they're close to me, feel free to swing by and I'll see what I can figure out.

Cheers!
    Click here to enlarge Warning: This is an Old Thread
    This discussion is older than 120 days. information contained in it may no longer be current . Please think of the children before resurrecting this ancient thread!

Mentioned
    197 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Welcome along mate! I'm at north haven. There is a few members up your way.

Also from memory the LD Astra is based on the Nissan pulsar? Not the Opel models. Just checking

Mentioned
    379 Post(s)
    Tagged
    5 Thread(s)
    Welcome to OA
    04 Astra Sri - Silver - Full red leather interior - mk4 888 wheels - Star light roof lining - lowered - ice - exhaust - vxr brakes - quite a few other things.
    my ride - no longer faster than qlds sri-t's
    OEM+
    04 Astra Linea Rossa - Build thread

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I do think it's Pulsar based. Unfortunately this was the only forum I could find that actually dealt with Astras at all, and the one Nissan forum I tried was full of arrogant jerks because I wasn't driving a Skyline.

Mentioned
    154 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Welcome along. I too am from the northern suburbs (Davoren Park, classy I know :P ).