Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    OpelAus Participant
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Newbie to Australia, with Barina V6 questions....

Morning all (well it is here...)

Thought I’d introduce myself, seeing as this looks like the only site to cater for the Barina (Corsa) that I can find. Names Rob but everyone calls me Sloth, im a 24 year old mechanic who currently works for the British govt. I currently live in Hull in the U.K, but I emigrate to Boolarra, VIC on the 15th of Feb. I’ve owned 3 Corsa B’s, and 12 Vauxhall Novas (Corsa A’s) with various engines. Ive also owned a Barina XC a stock 1.2 sxi, which brings me here. When I emigrate to Aus my intention is to build a project ive been collecting parts for and planning for the past 4 years. I plan to fit the c25xe from a Calibra to a Barina XC. I know this engine will physically fit, im more interested in the legalities of this, seen as the road laws and rules are very different (I think). Can anyone tell me whether this conversion is ok? If its not I’ll just turn it into a track car....

I also moderate a u.k based Corsa owners club, www.allcorsa.co.uk as a tech mod.

So, hello!
    Click here to enlarge Warning: This is an Old Thread
    This discussion is older than 120 days. information contained in it may no longer be current . Please think of the children before resurrecting this ancient thread!
    Last edited by Sloth; 6th January 2011 at 09:13 PM.

OpelAus Forum Hierarchy Nurb608's Avatar
    Mentioned
    88 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Welcome to the site mate, another victorian Click here to enlarge

I'm sure someone will come along with the answer your after pretty soon.
    Track Times: Phillip Island - 1:59.4027, Calder Park - 1:08.8142, Winton 3km - 1:40.7810, Sandown - 1:29.6000, Haunted Hills - 62.55, 1/4 Mile - 13.736

Click here to enlargeClick here to enlargeClick here to enlarge

Click here to enlarge

Mentioned
    169 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)