PDA

View Full Version : Calibra Engine

causisayso
7th August 2006, 04:21 PM
hey guys,

i only just registered here today so im relatively new at this **** so bare with me ok?

just a quick question, ive been offered a 98 calibra for $4000, catch is its got a warped and quite possibly cracked head, my problem here now is to try to find another motor with low k's to drop into it, ive tried searching for wreckers on the net but i'm not having much luck, ive also been told that if i wanted i could get one built for it but it would take 8 weeks before i received it and it would cost me around $8,500!

i'm trying to get out of this as cheap as possible and would prefer to find a wrecked calibra to pinch the motor from providing it has low k's

if any one knows any web sites or wreckers or anything that could help it would be greatly appreciated!

i'm only new to the calibra scene and love the look of them, the only way i could afford one is to buy this one and get a used motor for it! so i hope someone would be able to help

thanx

causisayso
7th August 2006, 04:22 PM
oh by the way i'm in melbourne if that helps at all!!!:confused:

MatsHolden
7th August 2006, 04:45 PM
Bennets wreckers out in Dandenong I think they are, have a lot of Opel parts. They may be able to help you, although the Calibra engines are quite rare.
Their number is 97915477

InsaneAsylum
awesome... well then you're not too far away from benet motor wreckers in bennet st dandenong. he will have what you want.... for a price

InsaneAsylum
smart minds think alike :D

MatsHolden
7th August 2006, 04:49 PM
smart minds think alike :D
lol thats it.:D

oneightoo
7th August 2006, 05:05 PM
try these websites..

they are the calibra forums.. you might find it cheaper to get it fixed rather than buy a whole new engine..

http://www.clubcalibra.org

http://www.holden-calibra.org/bbs