PDA

View Full Version : The Age Old Insurance Question "Who To Use"

PRC33Y
13th April 2006, 07:33 PM
Hi All,

Long time no post.......

I need some car insurance on the Astra G before 15th at midnight.

I just rang Budget Direct www.budgetdirect.com.au and they wont insure me because i have "sports exhaust" which i deem to not be an engine modification but anyway that their decision, but they would insure me if it was a sports"get this" tip!!. Its only from the cat back so nothing like extractors etc.... BAAAAHHH

If Budget would insure me it would be only about $550 for the year.

GIO and NRMA want a ridiculous $800 a year which is a rort.

I live in Taree NSW 2430, am 25yrs old and male

Have a November 2000 Astra 5dr Hatchback 5sp Manual

I have HBD Body Kit / 16" CSV Alloy Wheels / Sports Exhaust / Sports Suspension / Tinted Windows / CD Player / A/C.

What other insurers do you guys and girls think would be worth trying. I have the maximum NCD cause im an awesome driver :-)

Please help....im guessing you city folk are jealous!!

beep beep sri
13th April 2006, 08:04 PM
im the same age get onto aami.they let you have the zorst mags sterio etc

gaero
13th April 2006, 09:51 PM
I had to phone up aami a couple of time when I got my cat back. They kept on calling is an exhaust TIP. which worried me because when you need to claim they can void the insurance as you have done more than a tip???? mmmmmmmmmm

Lucky_Astra06
13th April 2006, 10:36 PM
try just cars which is an off branch of aami... im wif dem and they where da cheapest 4 me by like 120.. u can do online valuation thing off der website think its justcar.com.au

PRC33Y
13th April 2006, 11:10 PM
PFFFFTTTT. Just got a quote on justcar and they quoted me $1041 its like they punish me cause i dont have and WRX and im 25 or over and dont have the B.O.V wif a big innercooler.

gemstar_007
14th April 2006, 12:18 AM