PDA

View Full Version : Holy Mother of god...Blueraven the racer?

blueraven
17th February 2006, 12:43 PM
jesus tittyf*cking christ.

Well boys and girls...seems lady luck has come along and bitchslapped me in the face. :D

i entered MOTOR magazine's competition to race for their team in the Dutton rally this year. I got a phone call. At work. i am on a week off...if i hadnt popped into work this morning to grab some stuff i needed for buying my new car (another story) i wouldnt have even know about this and would have missed out.

Oh yeh there was a mesage on my work phone... i was chosen as one of the 5 people to go and try out to represent Perth on tuesday at the ahg driving centre!!!!!

YAY!!...a once in a lifetime opportunity to race with a real team in a real car (porsche boxer s tuned) in a real race!!!!

problem...i have to go and "audition"..no problem, i feel i am a reasonable driver for my age. second problem... I HAVE NO GODAMNED CAR!!... :cry: i cant go on the scooter haha. so guess what. i will have to drive my girlfreinds HYUNDAI ACCENT :( around a racetrack against a skyline, a wrx and a honda jazz...yeh, the last one didnt scare me that much :lol: the guy said it didnt matter, that they will be judging on smoothness and skill, consistency blah blah....

so anyway this morning i have replaced all the brakepads and am getting some new tyres in a few minutes. God help me to drive the buggery out of that little car, enough to impress the judges that i should be the one from perth!!

anyone in perth willing to loan me a racecar? no? how bout a lotus? no? how bout their calibra? (which would seriously give me a chance as i KNOW how to drive a cally seriously fast, smooth and safe... )

anyone got any REAL advice/racing experince/tips?? ;)

http://www.dtec.com.au/images/pics/photo3-large.jpg

InsaneAsylum
17th February 2006, 12:55 PM