PaulyJ
8th February 2006, 10:23 PM
HAHAHAHA it took you that long?

btm
9th February 2006, 07:59 AM
they were planning ahead when they first created HBD :D

RobotWarrior
9th February 2006, 11:03 AM
Does that mean the next gen astras, etc are going to be Fugly by default? I have heard that daewoos are well made(I have no personal experience with them) but geez they are Fugly, almost as bad as Lada's.
:eek:

oneightoo
9th February 2006, 12:26 PM
robotwarrior, you missed a very lively debate over wether daewoos are well made or not..

CJB
9th February 2006, 02:51 PM
I'm sure there will be many more heated discussions on Daewoo/Holden to come :p

Alfonzo
9th February 2006, 10:02 PM
I have heard that daewoos are well made(I have no personal experience with them) but geez they are Fugly, almost as bad as Lada's.
:eek:They lied!!! Ohhh, how the wool has been pulled over your eyes!!! :)

As for the good old Ladas... Ahhh the Niva. What never ceased to amaze me about those 4wds (and I use that label very loosely) is that I used to see sooo many of them in used car lots. That's not what surprised me - what did surprise me was the fact that for them to become a used car, some poor bastard had to buy it brand new first!

I remember reading a safety review on the Niva - it went something along the lines of "Full of rust" and "Dangerous when cornering at any speed"

Mr T
10th February 2006, 09:52 AM
I remember reading a safety review on the Niva - it went something along the lines of "Full of rust" and "Dangerous when cornering at any speed"

I remember reading a Wheels magazine highlights edition (cause I was still in short pants whan LADA came to AUS)

It said something like..."we slowly increaded the speed on each corner until it eventually just fell over" :eek:

Love it, I'll remember that one for ever...!!!

RobotWarrior
10th February 2006, 10:41 AM