PDA

View Full Version : Fun Times: Took my Opel to our Property

CJB
17th December 2005, 09:16 PM
Had so much fun this afternoon. I went out to Purga to our Property to see my Dad and brother. Anyways, it had rained a lot today so the road, which is a rough as guts (so bad that it wrecked Mum's Pajero's suspension) and about 2kms long was slippery as and there bog marks from where Dad and my brother had been driving and at one point, two very deep holes on either side of the road/track that were filled with water.

I was hesitant to drive up there, because the last 800 metres is up a steep rocky climb but I did it and it was awesome. The car slid heaps all over the place, made Dad unhappy to see the road torn up but I really thought speed would help :p and yeah, mud everywhere. There were water puddles I hit them, mud all over my windshield.

I was really surprised at how well it handled. Or maybe I am just a slightly better driver then I give credit for. But the cars power steering worked fine, I just sat there listening to my music slip sliding all over the road. I haven't had that much fun in a car since, well since I lived at the property!

Going up the driveway and down the driveway was a little freaky. The car bottomed out a few times, I thought maybe I had ripped something from underneath off. But I didn't. When I got to the shed my brother got in his subaru and we went for a little bush bash. That was fun too, crossing the dam wall slipping everywhere. I took my Corsa down the front, where it's a little grassier and on a slight decline but clear of trees and spun around everywhere.

I had the best time in it! Coming home I got a little rain, so some of the mud has cleared but here are some pics of the car, and for those that know me well, I NEVER LET MY CAR GET THIS DIRTY! And the best bit, I am going back out tomorrow to give my Dad and brother Christmas presents so I get to do it all again. Not washing my car till later in the week!