PDA

View Full Version : Refinancing

InSaNe^Sna1L
15th November 2005, 09:13 AM
Hi Guys,

I am thinking of refinancing my car loan as I am sick of paying monthly considering I get paid fortnightly. I have so far found Aussie Car Loans to be the most competitive so I will be paying them a visit this afternoon to have a chat.

On a side note, I am also considering refinancing as an opportunity to price up a new car. Yes I am considering parting with the Sri to purchase the car I have always wanted....a Nissan Skyline Series II R33 GTS-t. If though I am going to be financially much worse off then its not happening but if I am only going to be a grand or two out then it is going to happen.

Any advice on either financing or purchasing of the imports.

CJB
15th November 2005, 09:36 AM
Amazing... I mean, I have no knowledge of the car you are talking about, but I am refinancing today too in a way.. paying out my credit cards and cancelling them. :)

mr_sikma
15th November 2005, 09:41 AM
you can change your repayments to fornightly or weekly whenever yu want. Just give them a call!

Also i nearly sold my 04.5 Barina to get a 99 BMW 318is. But i thought it was a bit silly getting an older car for more money, plus i didnt get what i wanted for the barina.

What do you have now?

InSaNe^Sna1L
15th November 2005, 10:24 AM
I have an Astra SRi and I am using GM Finance at the moment through Zupps. But Aussie have more competitive rates, and GM won't let me change my payments for fortnightly as I am locked into a contract through them. But if I pay it out I by refinancing I should be right to get fortnightly repayments.

I thought about the fact that I am getting an older car too, but the Nissans have pretty good resale.

Dunno....I am still considering my options at this stage. I know I really shouldn't be getting a new car as I need to pay off like 3 different credit cards too.

Mr T
15th November 2005, 11:21 AM
Interesting point...RATES!