PDA

View Full Version : vectra odometer light

seaney
12th November 2005, 01:38 PM
hi all, new to the opel forums here.

my girlfriend just bought a 99 JS2 Vectra for the healthy (i thought) sum of $12K. couple of issues atm though.

A) The backlight for the odometer has failed, can anyone direct me to a good how-to on replaceing it...should it be possible to DIY

b) Also need to know how to get the door skins off to replace speakers in the rear doors, and the little light in the door.

c) how to remove the side indicators to put in some clear items

d) anyone direct me to a good site for aftermarket parts here in Aus, havent been able to find anywhere yet.

Look forward to being here, seems to be a beaut car. Im a magna driver myself, and have never been a holden fan, but do like the vectra quite a bit.

Cheers

Clint
12th November 2005, 03:04 PM
the dash comes out pretty easily, i can tell u if u need, ill be taking out my dash again one day to make a few changes, so i can take pics when i do it.