PDA

View Full Version : Hsv Vxr Is Coming!!!!

zoidberg
13th October 2005, 10:24 AM
I work in the motor trade and some work mates are at the Motor Show Trade day.

IT OFFICIAL....the Astra VXR is coming to Australia in the 1st half of next year. It will be a limited release HSV but they havn't said how many there will be.

On other news, awhile ago ford said that the New focus ST (5cyl Turbo) has been "shelved" for the time being. Thats now changed and taken it off the shelf, it WILL be coming to aus and will be called a Focus XR5. They have also confirmed that it will be EXTREMELY well priced.

Some real hot hatch's are finally coming to aus!!

Bernard Siong
13th October 2005, 10:27 AM
but will they be able to beat wrxs in stock form? hahaha
i want a new cult car

btm
13th October 2005, 10:57 AM
they didnt hint any prices did they...?

BassyAstra
13th October 2005, 11:28 AM
Did they get any pics?
HAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHHAHA
http://www.hsv.com.au/news/2005/vxr.html
CLICK ON A PICTURE AND ALL THE INFO COMES UP.

btm
13th October 2005, 11:35 AM
that's it.... its settled... i'm getting one!

BassyAstra
13th October 2005, 11:45 AM
I will be so jelous of you all driving VxRs!!!
Especially you btm. ;)

oneightoo
13th October 2005, 01:15 PM
176kw
0-100 in 6.2 seconds
better power to weight ratio than a wrx

thats in stock form..

*droooooollllsssss*

Namus
13th October 2005, 01:22 PM
at least ONE person off here better get one..

oneightoo
13th October 2005, 01:24 PM
i really dont myself being able to afford one.. not when i'm trying to save anyway.. but i wanna see one dammit!!!

oh and i might be getting a calibra soon too..

zoidberg
13th October 2005, 02:17 PM
Being under the age of 25 its virtually impossible for me to get insurance for this car simple because its badged as a HSV....However, HSV website says priced around 43k, the pricing of the normal astra sri turbo is looking better and better :)

R3N
13th October 2005, 03:10 PM
I'll have two thanks!

Red AH SRI T