PDA

View Full Version : I'm new... don't hold it against me..

Tommi
16th February 2005, 02:54 PM
Hey guys, I'm new to the whole Opel thing... I've just purchased a 04 Opel Astra SXI TS (1.8ltr 5sp),

It goes ok, I've scared a few more expensive cars already.. (Porsche Boxster S and Audi S4) ... I've found the Astra can certainly get moving if the launch and gear changes all come together correctly.

Anyhow.. I've heard that there is a turbo kit for the 1.8? is this true? And can anyone point me in the right direction for mags/body kits etc in the Brisbane area...

Also how do you guys put strut braces on ? I was going to look at purchasing one however when I poped the hood to have a look at the struts I couldn't find anything to bolt a brace to! :(

I have a Corolla Turbo as my 2nd car, however it feels like a tractor compared to my astra!

Dee
16th February 2005, 03:16 PM
[marq=left:fa5ce10390]WELCOME!!! http://www.boostcruising.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/wavey.gif[/marq:fa5ce10390]

please feel free to come on any of out cruises... we love turbo's :)

we meet regualarly on thursday nights too

CAL.16V
16th February 2005, 05:09 PM
i can offer you bodykits at a cheap price although i am located in sydney but postage is not that expensive nayway....its much cheaper then buying locally :wink:

heres my selling page

http://opelaus.com/phpBB2-3/viewtopic.php?t=2709

Degen-Astra
16th February 2005, 05:34 PM
Welcome mate.

Strut brace - you actually can fit one to the strut towers, just need to remove the rubber plates on the top and drill into the strut tower.
How to here - http://www.m1gst.com/site/pdf/Fit%20a%20Strutbrace.pdf

Tommi
16th February 2005, 08:55 PM
Thanks guys :)

My astra is actually non turbo, however I would love to buy a SRI turbo engine/box and loom .... however I don't see that happening in the near future :(

The Sentinel
16th February 2005, 09:20 PM
Hey Tommi!
Welcome aboard!

You might like to join us on Saturday.