PDA

View Full Version : Still no joy is it worth it?

macca
27th January 2005, 11:01 PM
As some of you know i have a Corsa B combat kit for me car, went to a pro bodyshop today and got a quote for fittin and that they wanted 8 K i mean the guy is amazing but i just cant afford that i guess you get what u pay for. Now i dunno if i can be botherd to get it fitted ive treid so many places i dunno what to do :( just being a pommy and having a winge

Namus
28th January 2005, 08:10 AM
8 GRAND???!!!?!?!?!?!? WTF????? getting a astra turbo b/kit for my car (a bigger car as well) would only set me bak around $2k; FITTED.......wat the hell....

Anonymous
28th January 2005, 08:28 AM
yes but if you bought it the same way macca did it would probably be 10k namus :P

as for you bodykit problem, i think it would be better to sell the bodykit and get another one or dish out the cash and be happy with it, although i cant see the point in spending that much (you could drop a 6 cyl in there for 8k... well almost) hehehe your choice man hope something gets figured out soon bro

PS i havnt been really keep up to date but why cant they fit it?? was it not meant for the corsa B??? or is it a 2 door kit and you got a 4 door? whats up??

macca
28th January 2005, 08:49 AM
nah the kits fine its A ok just they wanted 8 grand cos they wanted to color match the whole damn car it should only be about 1200ks work and with these other bits n bobs say 2000k all up guess ill shop around!

Anonymous
28th January 2005, 08:59 AM
madhatter customs quoted me $500 (over the phone without looking at the car) for the turbo kit.

it might be more if your kit needs to be customised though.

macca
28th January 2005, 10:34 AM
cool where is that? cheers

Anonymous
28th January 2005, 10:36 AM
stuffed if i know? :P

i'll do some research for you meng head 8) :P

Anonymous
28th January 2005, 10:39 AM
sorry, its been a while since i last spoke to him