PDA

View Full Version : Hello From VIC

Potato-TS
23rd July 2013, 04:52 PM
Hello all,

I've made a few post's already but I thought I'd introduce myself properly.

My name's Jordy and I've got a 2000 TS Astra City Sedan (Astra G/MK4/Whatever you want to call it haha).
I'm a mechanic but I've been off the tools for a while now, doing web/grapic design (big career change, I know). I love working on cars, but I found I preferred it as a hobby rather than a 9-5. Maybe it was just because I worked at Ford on shit boxes all day haha.

I'm from the Mornington Peninsula area, any one else from down my way? Would love to go for a cruise when the astra is finally done.
You might see me around, my car is pretty easy to spot, the only Astra I've seen with a primer grey roof (fixing sun damage from previous owner)

I think I've rambled on enough by now, I have a tendancy to do that...

faneca
23rd July 2013, 05:00 PM
Welcome along jordy!

Jen
23rd July 2013, 05:34 PM
Welcome Jordy. A lot of us Melbourne members are in the south east. There hasn't been a cruise for awhile due to hectic lives but I'm sure 1 of us will organise something 1 day but feel free to organise something yourself if you like :)

Potato-TS
23rd July 2013, 06:49 PM
Welcome along jordy!

Thanks mate :) I'm quite the fan of your car, from what I've seen that white paint looks immaculate :)

Welcome Jordy. A lot of us Melbourne members are in the south east. There hasn't been a cruise for awhile due to hectic lives but I'm sure 1 of us will organise something 1 day but feel free to organise something yourself if you like :)

Thanks Jen, I'd love to organise something but I can barely keep track of where I took my shoes off last, let alone organise a cruise! Haha

dutchy
23rd July 2013, 06:51 PM
so welcome then Jordy :smile5: re you roof, just put black carbon sticker on it, faneca mod.

mickos
23rd July 2013, 07:02 PM
Welcome mate. Plenty if info on the forum
Did you put on acrylic primer?

Jen