PDA

View Full Version : New TS Astra enthusiast.

indoctrine
2nd May 2013, 02:18 PM
Hey everyone!
I'm Indoctrine and I love my TS Astra, so I decided to join up here, because I want to do some work to my car, including a few modifications and I thought this would be the best place to get tips on what I should buy for it. :) I'm a design student at the University of South Australia, I just changed my license and registration over from NSW yesterday and finally got off my P plates... yay!

So, I've owned two TS Astras, my first was a metallic dark green 1998 CD model hatchback, I unfortunately lost her on October 2nd when I had an accident on the NSW F3 near Kuring-gai Chase when I checked my blindspot and moved into the middle lane to overtake a semi on a hill, unfortunately a trayback truck came from the right hand lane after I'd moved over and collided with me as I'd dropped down to about 80km/h because someone decided it would be funny to block my merging into the middle lane for a few minutes. I didn't even feel the impact and the damage was fairly mild, but according to AAMI, it couldn't be fixed for the $4800 I was insured for... later found out they were jerks, because the accident was declared "no one at fault" by the police and AAMI still jacked up my premium.

Pics:
https://fbcdn-sphotos-b-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-snc6/199925_10151101682453303_368713264_n.jpg
https://fbcdn-sphotos-b-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/224551_10151101683008303_189306505_n.jpg

Because my first Astra saved my life by being such a solid little car, I decided I would buy another one with my insurance payout. Meet Astrid, the 2000 Astra TS City, purchased for $3800. I believe I'm the second owner of this car, because the interior is in as-new condition and there is only one dent on the outside (which still annoys me!). Pics of the baby:

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/rneuuscfz4scth3/1mt9wZPhYB