PDA

View Full Version : Astra Convertible...any problem?

leon1982
25th August 2004, 03:04 PM
Hi guys, I'm a newbie here...so please forgive me if I ask stupid questions :)

I'm planning to get an Astra Convertible (the turbo one if the resource allows). I'd like to know from your experiences with the Convertible whether the car has some common major mechanical problems (incl. the roof).
Can you please share your experiences (good and bad)?

Thanks in advance guys

Leon

opel_calibra
25th August 2004, 03:39 PM
well the mrs has one so i can comment here... roof is fine.. never gets stuck .. no leaks whatsoever... had the car a few months now and there hasnt been a thing wrong with it... lovely car and goes lovely too

leon1982
25th August 2004, 04:07 PM
well the mrs has one so i can comment here... roof is fine.. never gets stuck .. no leaks whatsoever... had the car a few months now and there hasnt been a thing wrong with it... lovely car and goes lovely too

Thanx opel_calibra...any other?

TopLess Opel
25th August 2004, 04:18 PM
yeh i have a convertible i love it i havent had any problems yet :|

FlySri
25th August 2004, 04:43 PM
Hi there !! And welcome !!!

I was at Holden one day and a guy came in, the roof wouldn't go up !!!
Don't know exactly what the beef was but there is a manual lever to operate it !!
He did get it fixed, I see him around !!!

leon1982
25th August 2004, 06:23 PM
yeh i have a convertible i love it i havent had any problems yet :|

Thanks..hope you wont get any :) enjoy!!

As long as the problem is not a major mechanical problem..I dont really mind...the reason why I'm very concerned is because currently I'm driving a Mini Cooper and the problems come one after another..and the final one (hopefully) was the gearbox problem. I got it fixed under curtesy of BMW...so I'm planning to sell it and get an Astra Convertible

so the more opinions and experiences the better for me

Cheers :)

Anonymous
25th August 2004, 06:37 PM