PDA

View Full Version : Hi all noob here....

SRICORSA
20th January 2007, 08:57 PM
Hi all new to site, looking to purchase a Barina SRI in the not to distant future as I have been two wheelin it for a few years now got to drive due to a recent accident and am thus in the market for a hot-hatch.
I figured after a brief look around the SRI meets all of my needs now just to find one at the right price....

Any suggestions and or hints or tipswill be appreciated.

:cool:

EL BURITO
20th January 2007, 09:02 PM
Hi

wat year u looking at cos they have there pros an cons.

04/05 being my prefered (i would have brought one a few months ago but offer was rejecked).

there is one on sale on here atm hes in NSW

SRICORSA
20th January 2007, 09:39 PM
I am looking at the 01 mod at the mo....

pred8r
20th January 2007, 11:09 PM
Dont mind El Burito - He's Biased :p

The Late '03 was the better IMO :)

Available colours for this year were;
Star Silver
Saphire Black
Aztec Gold (similar to tiger mica Comowhore colour)
Magma Red
(If you want the Blue, its the earlier ones you'll need to chase.)

Late shape 16" wheels.
I think it was a little lower than the later one due to complaints (could be wrong)
Has rear discs, apparently dropped in the later models (Not sure on this either (EDIT: Laurie says they all had them. May have been the lower spec '03s then, read it somewhere NFI))
Has Trac. control (cant turn off, makes it cheaper on tyres), very subtle unless you give it heaps, later didnt
Active headrests got dropped a few years earlier anyway.
The later model ('04 on) had better looking headlights and Steiny/Irmy grilles are easier and cheaper to get (also reversible for when you sell it).
They say A/C was an option, but Ive never seen one without it. Later model it was standard.