PDA

View Full Version : Tigra?

Mainframe_Module
17th January 2007, 06:07 PM
Now i know alot of big tough macho men would scoff at me wanting one, claiming that it is a girls or 'hairdressers' car.

but....i actually love the look of these things, especially qwith the roof UP. (yes yes i know..why bother buying a convertable if your hardly ever gunna have the roof down?)...but i still like the shape.

im still learning manual so the plan is now hopefully sell my yaris in a few months (ill try privately to get a bit more i think) and then go for a NEAR NEW tigra, ive seen some going for like 26k :o considoring new ones are 35 + on roads...

anyway, just wondering if anyone here has test driven one or has one or likes them?
if not im still considoring the astra coupe and the citroen c4 coupe....and preying that they will announce they are bringing over the corsa before then.
volvo c30 looks nice but out of my price range.
hoping to stay under 30k.

anyway, just thought if anyone had any input on the tigra id appreciate it :D

EL BURITO
17th January 2007, 07:23 PM
Its a hevyer 1.8 corsa, Gildo might know if his mum ever lets him out in hers. other wise we have one member on here with one.

I did look at one as a replacement to my C but sorry a AH turbo is better for the money in my eyes

Mainframe_Module
17th January 2007, 07:26 PM
im on green p's so no turbo for me

and i don't really care how many milliseconds quicker it can get to x speed etc.

as long as it has enough grunt for daily driving and a tiny bit more to be a bit of fun :)

oneightoo
17th January 2007, 07:30 PM
it's not a bad looking car, with the right bodykit they can look fantastic.. good luck getting a kit in aus for under an arm and a leg tho..

what colour would you get?

it'll have enough grunt for a daily driver, but how much fun do you wanna have in a heavy 1.8?

EL BURITO
17th January 2007, 07:33 PM