PDA

View Full Version : The New Guy

konzilla_
14th January 2007, 03:46 PM
Hi Guys,

My name is Kon and i've just got myself a 92 Calibra.
It is my first time behind the wheel since 2001 as i had lost my license in July of that year and have not driven since...

It is also my first piston car, I am also a Rotary enthusiast having owned an RX3, 808 Wagon and an RX7 S4.

I went for the Calibra as i think its a mix between old school classic and new school sleekness at the same time. Its a car i look forward to cruising up and down the coast of NSW with and i know i will enjoy...

At the moment i'm still awaiting a court ruling as to whether i will be getting my license back "legally" as i was declared a habitual traffic offender... For not paying a parking ticket mind you...

I do have one question...
I have been looking all over the web and i cant seem to find anywhere that supplies for calibras, I wont be able to go all out for at least a year performance wise but i am still keen on working on my new cali as much as i can before then...
Any help would be awesome as i cant seem to find anyone who knows a decent workshop or auto store that does anything for calis...

Anywayz, I look forward to meeting you all on future cruises and meets.

Take it eazy guys,
See you all around!

EL BURITO
14th January 2007, 08:31 PM
hi mate.

have a look on here www.clubcalibra.org (http://www.clubcalibra.org/)

oneightoo
14th January 2007, 11:16 PM
welcome kon..

i have 2 calibra's and i love them.. you've made a great choice in a car there mate..

any questions about ya cali can be found at the link above, or you can ask me, ive pretty much pulled both mine apart before.. gettin spare parts is easy, dont ever buy thru holden, they will charge you an arm and a leg.. if you know where to get the parts you need, your cali will be cheaper to service than any other car..

also, one very important thing to remember..